Members of Parliament

There are three Parliamentary constituencies that cover the Borough of Basildon.

  • Basildon & Billericay
  • South Basildon & East Thurrock
  • Rayleigh & Wickford


John Baron MP

The Member of Parliament for Basildon & Billericay is John Baron MP.

Constituency Office : Suites 2 and 3, Bowden Terminal, Lucklyn Lane, Basildon, Essex SS14 3AX

Email : Telephone : 01268 520765 Website :


Stephen Metcalfe MP

The Member of Parliament for South Basildon & East Thurrock is Stephen Metcalfe MP.

Constituency Office : 2 Orsett Business Centre, Stanford Road, Grays, Essex RM16 3BX

Email : Telephone : 01268 200430 Website :


Rt Hon Mark Francois MP

The Member of Parliament for Rayleigh & Wickford is the Rt Hon Mark Francois MP.

Constituency Office : 25 Bellingham Lane, Rayleigh, Essex SS6 7ED

Email : Telephone : 01268 742044 


John Baron MP visits The James Hornsby School, Laindon

MP congratulates Headteacher & Staff

John Baron MP visited The James Hornsby School to meet the new Headteacher, Daniel Steel. John spoke with Daniel and his team about their ideas for the school going forward.

John said: